Instagram debuts ‘Photos of You’ feature
Instagram announced on Thursday that it will soon introduce a new feature to the Android and iOS versions of the popular photo sharing application. Set to take effect on May 16th, the “Photos of You” feature will go live for those running the 3.5 release of Instagram.
What is this new feature?
When someone adds you to a photo, you’ll receive a notification and the photo will appear in your “Photos of You” – the new section on your profile where you can curate all of the photos you’ve been added to. Want to make sure you like the photo first? No problem: you can easily adjust your settings so nothing appears on your profile until you approve it.
Your public profile will begin showing the Photos of You details starting May 16.